top of page
Search
  • keith-graham

That sounds like berries to me!

Okay so I lied when I said this isn’t your yoga instructor’s kombucha. Anna Zesbaugh entrepreneur and yogi created Hooch Booch in 2020. Hooch Booch is inspired by some of your favorite cocktail flavors specifically from the prohibition era. The Old Fashioned, Bees Knees, and Clover Club. The idea behind this speakeasy inspired booch really leans heavy on the cocktail flavors. I asked Anna what made her decide to follow through with Hooch Booch especially during a pandemic. “Really what made me want to move forward was the connection. People were connecting in different ways due to the pandemic just as they were during Prohibition.”

Now to how it taste. My first sip of the Old Fashioned Booch I was pleasantly surprised and after the second sip I was like oh shit this is really good! Anna saw the need for a hard kombucha in the Denver market and I’m so glad she did. After trying the other two flavors as someone who drinks kombucha often this was just flat out a good drink, the flavors hit on all the key notes as promised on the can!

This is unlike anything you’ve ever had. you get the health benefits from the probiotics but you also get a nice buzz! The flavors really do shine through and not bitter like some big name brands ie Synergy (shots fired) which the bitterness is a major drawback for most.

Hooch Booch is here to stay, don’t just take my word for it. Denver Peeps you can find Hooch Booch at Bonnie Brae Liquor, Country Club Liquors, Corks, Wine dispensary, and Mission control.


With a full stomach and full heart #gourmandguide


17 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page